Course Requirements

Students must come prepared with the following:

  • Handgun - Handgun rentals are available for a fee of $25 on a first come, first served basis.
  • 100 Rounds of Ammunition - Live ammunition is not allowed in the classroom. If you are renting a firearm, you must purchase 9mm brass case factory ammunition.
  • Two Magazines - Magazines will be provided for rental firearms.
  • Valid Michigan Driver’s License or Michigan State ID Card
  • Eye and Ear Protection
  • Brimmed Hat - Baseball caps are acceptable.
  • Lunch, Snacks and/or Beverages - A short break will be scheduled to allow time for lunch and/or snacks. Come prepared with bottled water on warmer days as courses range from 3 to 8 hours. MCRGO Pistol Safety & Carry and the NRA Basic Personal Protection in the Home hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • Questions - Owning and operating a firearm means you are responsible for knowledge of state and federal laws. Come prepared with your questions for this portion of the course.
  • Note Taking Supplies

Course Locations